General Library Staff Information

TEXT 334-781-5463 for help
Select a campus tab below to view the library staff on that campus.

Dothan Campus

R. Terry Everett Hall
502 University Drive
Troy University
Dothan, AL 36303

Circulation Desk:

Telephone: 1-334-983-6556 Ext 1-331

Elizabeth Dill

Director of Library Services
Telephone: 1-334-983-6556 Ext 1-321
edill@troy.edu
Education
BSEd, University of Georgia, 1997
MFA, California Institute of the Arts, 2000
MLIS, Valdosta State University, 2012
DPA, Valdosta State University, In Progress

Olga Casey

olga casey
Technical Services Librarian
Telephone: 1-334-983-6556 Ext 1-325
oknyaz@troy.edu
Education
MLIS, Louisiana State University, 2002
Radio-communication Engineer diploma,
Odessa Telecommunication Academy (Ukraine), 1987

Susan Echols

Library Assistant for Technical Services
Telephone: 1-334-983-6556 Ext 1-280
sechols@troy.edu
Education
BS, Troy University, 2009
MBA, Troy University, 2011

Emily Hoekenga

Library Assistant
ehoekenga@troy.edu
Education
BM in Music Education, University of Montevallo, 2014
MSEd in Secondary Mathematics, Troy University, In Progress

Mary McCruter

Circulation - Library Assistant
Telephone: 1-334-983-6556 Ext 1-323
mmccruter@troy.edu

Martin Olliff, Ph.D.

martin olliff
Archivist and Associate Professor, History
Telephone: 1-334-983-6556 ext. 1-327
molliff@troy.edu
Education
B.S., Auburn University, 1976
M.A., Auburn University, 1979
Ph.D., Auburn University, 1998

Tina Bernath

Archivist - Library Assistant
Telephone: 1-334-983-6556 Ext. 1-324
tbernath@troy.edu

Diane Sowell

Archives Assistant
Telephone: 1-334-983-6556 Ext. 1-434
lsowell@troy.edu

Montgomery Campus

The Rosa Parks Library
252 Montgomery Street
Montgomery, AL 36104
Telephone: 1-334-241-9576 Circulation Desk
Fax: 1-334-241-9590

Jeff Simpson

Interim Director
1-334-241-5412
simpsonj@troy.edu
Circulation/Reference Librarian
Telephone: 1-334-241-9783
kesnowden@troy.edu

Alyssa Martin

Instruction/Reference Librarian
Telephone: 1-334-241-8601
almartin@troy.edu

Debbie West

Collection Development/Reference Librarian
Telephone: 1-334-241-5820
debwest@troy.edu

Demetha Bean

Library Assistant II
Telephone: 1-334-241-8603
dbean54095@troy.edu

Adrienne Knight

Library Assistant III
Telephone: 1-334-241-9784
aknight138053@troy.edu

Edwina Munson

Library Assistant
Telephone: 1-334-241-8605
emunson@troy.edu

Troy Campus

Administration


185 Luther Drive
Room 309 Wallace Hall Troy University
Troy, AL 36082
Fax: 1-334- 670-3694

Chris Shaffer, Ed.D.

chris shaffer
Dean of Libraries
Library/Wallace Hall Room 309
shafferc@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-334-670-3263/3266

Education
  • Ed.D, Educational Leadership, Policy, and Law, Alabama State University, 2014
  • MLIS, Library and Information Studies - University of Alabama, August 2005
  • Ed.S, Administration - Albany State University, May 2004
  • M.Ed, Social Studies Education - Augusta State University, May 1998
  • BA, History - Auburn University, August 1991
Publications
  • Small Grants and the Academic Library, Tennessee Libraries, vol. 62, n. 1, March 19, 2012, with co-authors Amanda Major, Jimmy Hull, and Jamey McGowin
  • Best Practices for Hiring Academic Librarians, The Southeastern Librarian, vol. 59, n. 3, September 23, 2011
  • Library Usage Trends and Needs of International Students, Behavioral and Social Sciences Librarian, vol. 29, n. 2, June 4, 2010, with co-authors Donna Miller and Lisa Vardaman
  • Native American Literature in Collection Development, Collection Building, vol. 26, n. 4, Oct, 2007
Awards/Scholarships
  • Japan Studies Institute Fellowship: Incorporating Japanese Studies into the Undergraduate Curriculum, American Association of State Colleges and Universities, June 2-20, 2008
  • Goethe Institute/Transatlantic Outreach Program, 2007

Maurice Tillery

Administrative Secretary
Telephone: 1-334-670-3266
mtillery@troy.edu

Public Services

Reference Desk


Telephone: 1-334-670-3255
Fax: 1-334-670-3694
libhelp@troy.edu

Jeff Simpson

Head of Public Services
Liason for: Art, Interpreter Training, Languages, Literature, Music, and Performing Arts
Telephone: 1-334-670-3257
simpsonj@troy.edu

Belinda Edwards

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
Telephone: 1-334-670-3256
bedwards@troy.edu

Rachel Hooper

Business Librarian
Liaison for: Business and Management, and Computer Science
Telephone: 1-334-670-3269
hooperr@troy.edu

Jill McLaney

Library Assistant, Interlibrary Loan
Telephone: 1-334-670-3541
jmclaney@troy.edu

Jimmy "Kelly" Reeves

Librarian Assistant III
Telephone: 1-334-670-3255
jreeves157554@troy.edu

Lisa Vardaman

Education/Instructional Media Librarian
Liaison for: Counseling, Education, and Psychology
Telephone: 1-334-670-3262
lisavardaman@troy.edu

Brian Webb

Science Librarian
Liaison for: Hospitality, Sport, and Tourism Management; Kinesiology; Math; Nursing; and Science (Biology, Chemistry, Geology, etc.)
Telephone: 1-334-670-3198
bwebb@troy.edu

Kelly Wilson

Social Sciences/Government Documents Librarian
Liaison for: Anthropology, Criminal Justice, History, Political Science, Public Administration, Social Work, and Sociology
Telephone: 1-334-670-3261
kwilson151343@troy.edu

Technical Services

Fax: 1-334-670-3694

University Archives

TROY Online

Reference Desk

libhelp@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-334-670-3255