Resources
Categories

Purchasing

The Troy University Purchasing Department is a service function of the University. This department seeks to serve Troy University in its mission to serve its student population by assisting the students, faculty, and staff in facilitating the purchases of goods and services needed to meet both academic and non-academic goals. The Director of Purchasing and Asset Management is responsible for development of policies and procedures designed to create an efficient and effective procurement environment for the University.

Staff members serve in an advisory and oversight capacity to assure that purchases are made in accordance with Institutional requirements, applicable state and federal laws and any other statutory guidelines that are inherent to the purchasing and procurement environment. The Purchasing Department relies upon the Datatel accounting application to generate legitimate purchase orders from approved purchase requisitions when these are required by established Institutional policies and procedures.

Helpful Video Guides

Staff

Conni Moseley, CPA
Director of Procurement & Asset Management
211 Wright Hall
Troy, AL 36082
(334) 670-3946
camoseley@troy.edu
Jessica Hasson
Purchasing & Asset Management Specialist
211 Wright Hall
Troy, AL 36082
(334) 670-3128
jlhasson@troy.edu

Michelle Hodge
Purchasing Coordinator
211 Wright Hall
Troy, AL 36082
(334) 670-3402
mhodge119638@troy.edu
Kathy Hale
Dothan Campus
501 University Avenue
Dothan, AL 36304
(334) 983-6556 ext 1211
khale@troy.edu
Sandy Montgomery
Montgomery Campus
231 Montgomery Street
Montgomery, AL 36103-4419
(334) 241-9782
smontgomery55825@troy.edu


Approved Vendors

According to the State of Alabama Bid Law, any request for like or similar products and/or services which total $15,000 or more must be competitively bid. Therefore, purchase requests for like or similar items or items to like or similar vendors that cumulatively total $15,000 or more within a fiscal year period are subject to the competitive bid law.

All TROY University purchases of office supplies, furniture, air travel and car rental, promotional items, t-shirts, print management services, shipping, technology, and relocation services MUST be made using one of the below approved vendors. If you opt not to use an awarded vendor from the list below, a bid must be processed through the Troy University Purchasing Department. Please forward specifications along with three vendors to bids@troy.edu.

Click the bar below to expand the vendor category you wish to view.

Office Depot
TCPN Contract R5023
Expires 2/28/2015
Steve Mattingley
steve.mattingley@officedepot.com
334-590-1475
Staples
NJPA Contract
Expires 07/2015
Mike Martin
Charles.Martin@Staples.com
850-445-3773

Quill Corporation
TCPN Contract R4945
Expires 02/28/2015
Devora Rodriquez
Devora.Rodriguez@quill.com
888-407-7511 X1933

If you have any questions concerning the above vendors or desire to use an alternate vendor, please contact Purchasing at (334) 670-3402.

VENDOR PROMOTIONAL ITEMS OR GIFTS — At times, office supply vendors offer free promotional items or gifts for office supply purchases that exceed a certain dollar amount or included specifically marketed items. Promotional items or gifts that cannot be used in the normal course of business within a department MUST be forwarded to the Purchasing Department for proper handling. A University employee is not allowed to take promotional items or gifts for personal gain or use.

All furniture vendors below are under the State Contract T390.

Knoll
Brian Mullins
bmullins@knoll.com
205-873-4306

Office Environments
Tracy Falkner
tfaulkner@officenvironments.com
205-443-8342
Business Interiors
Celeste Russell
crussell@businteriors.com
334-396-4404

Business Interiors by Staples
Fred Cherwin
Fred.cherwin@staples.com
205-565-3950
Officeworks, a Kyser Company
Tim Folmar
tfolmar@kyser.com
334-221-4921

Additional allowable furniture vendors can be located on the State of Alabama Purchasing website.

Airline tickets:
All Seasons Travel

Rental Cars:

Enterprise Rent-a-Car/National Car Rental
Ken Cox Ford - Paige Gray, 121 US Hwy 231N, Troy, AL, 334-566-7350

See the University’s Travel Center FAQ.

Promotional Item Vendors (RFP # 13-014) Expires 01/3/2016

Barnes & Noble College* (20% discount)
Lindsey Mitchell
877-737-7137
Lindsey@promoversity.com

*Items cannot be purchased through the
on-campus bookstore. Purchases must be
made through the above contact.

Communicorp (17% discount)
(Click on Troy University)
(user: Troyuser password: @trojan1)
Joy Hamilton
1001 Lockwood Avenue
Columbus, Georgia 31999
(706) 596-3062 / (706) 464-4060
(706) 596-3040 (fax)
jhamilton@aflac.com

Geiger (10% - 20% discount)
Kathy Walker
P.O. Box 27849
Panama City, Florida 32411
1-877-701-0033
850-233-4861 (fax)
850-832-0908 (cell)
kwalker@geiger.com
ScreenTech (10%-20% discount)
Charmon Collins
383 Kelly Drive
Dothan, AL 36301
334-792-7010
charmon@screentech1.com

(RFP #11-087) Expires 06/23/2014

ScreenTech
Shannon Collins
P.O. Box 1212
Dothan, Alabama 36302
1-800-230-7010
(334) 792-7010
(334) 671-7196 (fax)
scollins@screentech1.com
Bid Price List

To set up your department's shipping account, please contact the desired vendor below:

Fed Ex
E&I Cooperative Purchasing
Expires 06/30/2018
Steve Price
sprice@fedex.com
334-549-6509

UPS
NJPA contract
Expires 03/11/2017
Sharon Brewer
skdavis@ups.com

Bid # 13-021 Expires 02/28/2015

Ricoh US Direct/IKON
Jarrett Flint
jarrett.flint@ricoh-usa.com

All Technology purchases need to be approved by the Information Technology Department.
Donna Riley
670-3250
dcriley@troy.edu

United Van Lines
E&I Cooperative Purchasing
Michael Einhorn
meinhorn@eandi.org
Armstrong Relocation
E&I Cooperative Purchasing
Michael Einhorn
meinhorn@eandi.org


Policies

Forms

 

Last Updated: 08/15/2014

Sitemap # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z