Purchasing

The Troy University Purchasing Department is a service function of the University. This department seeks to serve Troy University in its mission to serve its student population by assisting the students, faculty, and staff in facilitating the purchases of goods and services needed to meet both academic and non-academic goals. The Director of Procurement and Asset Management is responsible for development of policies and procedures designed to create an efficient and effective procurement environment for the University.

Staff members serve in an advisory and oversight capacity to assure that purchases are made in accordance with Institutional requirements, applicable state and federal laws and any other statutory guidelines that are inherent to the purchasing and procurement environment. The Purchasing Department relies upon the Datatel accounting application to generate legitimate purchase orders from approved purchase requisitions when these are required by established Institutional policies and procedures.

Helpful Video Guides

Staff

W. Greg Price, Sr.
Interim Director of Procurement & Asset Management
CTO
(334) 670-3946
wgprice@troy.edu

April Johnson
Purchasing & Asset Management Coordinator
211 Wright Hall
Troy, AL 36082
(334) 670-3402
acjohnson@troy.edu

Sandy Montgomery
Montgomery Campus
231 Montgomery Street
Montgomery, AL 36103-4419
(334) 241-9782
smontgomery55825@troy.edu

Jessica Hasson
Purchasing & Asset Management Specialist
211 Wright Hall
Troy, AL 36082
(334) 670-3128
jlhasson@troy.edu

Kathy Hale
Dothan Campus
501 University Avenue
Dothan, AL 36304
(334) 983-6556 ext 1211
khale@troy.edu


Approved/Preferred Vendors

According to the State of Alabama Bid Law, any request for like or similar products and/or services which total $15,000 or more must be competitively bid. Therefore, purchase requests for like or similar items or items to like or similar vendors that cumulatively total $15,000 or more within a fiscal year period are subject to the competitive bid law.

All TROY University purchases of office supplies, furniture, air travel and car rental, promotional items, t-shirts, print management services, shipping, technology, and relocation services MUST be made using one of the below approved vendors. If you opt not to use an awarded vendor from the list below, a bid must be processed through the Troy University Purchasing Department. Please forward specifications along with three vendors to bids@troy.edu.

Click the bar below to expand the vendor category you wish to view.

Office Depot
TCPN Contract R141703
Expires 2/28/2018
Steve Mattingley
steve.mattingley@officedepot.com
334-590-1475
Staples
NJPA Contract
Expires 07/2015
Basim Atiya
Basim.Atiya@Staples.com
888-224-3784 X 4427

Quill Corporation
TCPN Contract R141704
Expires 02/28/2018
Christina Bennett
Christina.Bennett@quill.com
800-789-7020 x1425

If you have any questions concerning the above vendors or desire to use an alternate vendor, please contact Purchasing at (334) 670-3402.

VENDOR PROMOTIONAL ITEMS OR GIFTS — At times, office supply vendors offer free promotional items or gifts for office supply purchases that exceed a certain dollar amount or included specifically marketed items. Promotional items or gifts that cannot be used in the normal course of business within a department MUST be forwarded to the Purchasing Department for proper handling. A University employee is not allowed to take promotional items or gifts for personal gain or use.

All furniture vendors below are under the State Contract T390.

Knoll
Brian Mullins
bmullins@knoll.com
205-873-4306

Office Environments
Jerri Jordan
jjordan@officenvironments.com
205-443-8331
Business Interiors
Debbie Salter
dsalter@businteriors.com
334-303-0143

Business Interiors by Staples
Fred Cherwin
Fred.cherwin@staples.com
205-565-3950
Officeworks, a Kyser Company
Michael Spencer
mspencer@kyser.com
334-568-9068
US Business Products, Inc.
Davis Bishop
davis@usbpi.com
334-983-8735 ext. 122
334-714-3932 cell phone

Additional allowable furniture vendors can be located on the State of Alabama Purchasing website.

RFP# 16-061 expires 9/30/2019

ScreenTech
Shannon Collins
1-800-230-7010
(334) 792-7010
(334) 671-7196 (fax)
scollins@screentech1.com

Geiger
Kathy Walker
1-877-701-0033
850-233-4861 (fax)
850-832-0908 (cell)
kwalker@geiger.com

Communicorp
(Click on Troy University)
(user: Troyuser password: @trojan1)
Joy Hamilton
(706) 596-3062
(706) 464-4060
(706) 596-3040 (fax)
jhamilton@aflac.com

Logo Gram
Lynn Thames
407-320-1118
lthames@logogram.com

LogoBranders
Kevin Flaherty
334-277-1144
800-476-3167
kevin@logobranders.com


Point of Service, Event Materials, Exterior Displays, & Signage
(Retractable banners, yard signs, vinyl signs, flags, booth displays, etc.)

Geiger
Kathy Walker
1-877-701-0033
850-233-4861 (fax)
850-832-0908 (cell)
kwalker@geiger.com

Communicorp
(Click on Troy University)
(user: Troyuser password: @trojan1)
Joy Hamilton
(706) 596-3062
(706) 464-4060
(706) 596-3040 (fax)
jhamilton@aflac.com

Logo Gram
Lynn Thames
407-320-1118
lthames@logogram.com

(RFP# 16-061 expires 9/30/2019)

 

ScreenTech
Shannon Collins
1-800-230-7010
(334) 792-7010
(334) 671-7196 (fax)
scollins@screentech1.com

 

JNJ Apparel, LLC
Michael DiChiara
Cell: (334) 268-0081
Office: (205) 752-7740
Fax: (205) 752-5946
MDiChiara@JNJApparel.net
Communicorp
(Click on Troy University)
(user: Troyuser password: @trojan1)
Joy Hamilton
1001 Lockwood Avenue
Columbus, Georgia 31999
(706) 596-3062
(706) 464-4060
(706) 596-3040 (fax)
jhamilton@aflac.com
Boosters Inc.
John Wood
Office: (334) 263-4711
Cell: (205) 269-6888
john@boostersinc.net

To set up your department's shipping account, please contact the desired vendor below:

Fed Ex
E&I Cooperative Purchasing
Contract #CNR-01193, expires 06/30/2018
Steve Price
sprice@fedex.com
334-549-6509

UPS
NJPA contract #121511-UPS, expires 03/20/2017
Sharon Brewer
skdavis@ups.com

Bid # 13-021, expires 2/28/2016

Ricoh US Direct/IKON
Jarrett Flint
jarrett.flint@ricoh-usa.com

All Technology purchases need to be approved by the Information Technology Department.
Donna Riley
670-3250
dcriley@troy.edu

United Van Lines
E&I Cooperative Purchasing
Contract #CNR-01257
Michael Einhorn
meinhorn@eandi.org
Armstrong Relocation
E&I Cooperative Purchasing
Contract #CNR-01257
Michael Einhorn
meinhorn@eandi.org

State of Alabama Contract #T400 for the period of December 10, 2015 through December 9, 2016.

Davis Direct
Emile Vaughan
334-277-0878
or
Ronnie Earles
ronnie@davisdirect.com
334-313-2968
Walker 360
Taylor Blackwell
taylor@walker360.com
334-832-4975 Ext. 213
Wells Printing
Kevin Wells
kevin@wellsprint.com
334-399-3656
or
Jackie Pittman
jpittman@wellsprinting.com
334-281-3449


Glossary

Policies

Forms