About CEeT

The Center for Excellence in eTeaching was created because today's very diverse student body are united in at least one thing. They expect teaching excellence and are not reluctant to vote with their feet if their expectation are not met. The CEeT will serve as a focal point to help our faculty exchange best practices with colleagues, learn from outside experts, and advance knowledge through scholarly research.

Our Mission

The mission of the CEeT at Troy University is twofold: To support faculty efforts to improve teaching by creating learning environments in which our diverse student body achieves maximal learning potential, and to promote a culture throughout the university which values and rewards effective teaching and respects and supports individual differences among learners.

Meet the Staff
Dr. Deb Fortune
Director, CEeT
Troy University
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
dfortune@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-334-808-6166
Fax: 1-334-808-6446
Kimberly Donaldson
Quality Improvement Specialist
Troy University
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
kmdonaldson@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-334-808-6363
Fax: 1-334-808-6446
Joshua Hill
Instructional Designer
Troy University
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
jhill124870@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-334-808-6450
Fax: 1-334-808-6446
Inga Oberst
Senior Instructional Designer
Troy University
Remote
Seattle, Washington
ioberst@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-360-550-7798
Fax: 1-334-808-6446
Mandy Mauldin
Instructional Designer
Troy University
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
mmauldin@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-334-808-6179
Fax: 1-334-808-6446
LaKayla Moore
Faculty Development Coordinator
Troy University
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
lmoore126620@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-334-808-6398
Fax: 1-334-670-5666
Scott Smith
Faculty Development Coordinator
Troy University
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
sdsmith@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-334-670-5971
Fax: 1-334-808-6446
Frieda Wilson
Instructional Designer
Troy University
100 University Park
Troy, AL 36082
fwilson32782@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-334-808-6172
Fax: 1-334-670-5666
Loubna Zahri
Senior Instructional Designer
Troy University
Remote
Mobile, AL
lzahri@troy.edu
Telephone: 1-334-268-9522
Fax: 1-334-808-6446