Resources
Categories

Department of Political Science

Faculty & Staff

Robert F. Abbey, Jr., Ph.D.
Robert F. Abbey, Jr., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., Public Administration, University of Southern California
Location: eTroy
Email: rabbey@troy.edu
Phone: 301-464-3029

Areas of Interest:
Quantitative Analysis, Program Evaluation, Research Methods and Policy Analysis, Prediction of Hazard and Risk Probabilities of Natural Disasters, and Organizational Theory and Behavior.

Terry Anderson, Ph.D
Terry Anderson, Ph.D

Associate Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., Public Administration, Florida Atlantic University
Location: eTroy
Email: tanderson@troy.edu
Phone: 850-301-2144

Areas of Interest:
Public Policy, Corruption, Program Evaluation and Grant Writing and Management

Bobbi Jo Balthaser
Bobbi Jo Balthaser

Political Science Department Secretary / MPA Admissions Coordinator
Location: Troy Campus
Email: bbalthaser@troy.edu
Phone: 334-670-5926

Joel R. Campbell, Ph.D.
Joel R. Campbell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of International Relations

Ph.D.,Political Science, Miami University (Ohio)
Location: Pacific Region
Email: jrcampbell@troy.edu
Phone: DSN 634-5365 +81-611-734-5365

Areas of Interest:
Politics and Political Economy of Northeast Asia, Technology Policy and International Security

Kern W. Craig, Ph.D.
Kern W. Craig, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Administration

Ph. D., University of Mississippi.
Location: eTroy
Email: kcraig38002@troy.edu
Phone: 850-301-2125

G. Douglas Davis, Ph.D.
G. Douglas Davis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of International Relations Associate Chair of Political Science
Location: Troy Campus/eTroy
Email: gddavis@troy.edu
Phone: 334-808-6280

Pamela T. Dunning, Ph.D
Pamela T. Dunning, Ph.D

Interim MPA Director
Associate Professor of Public Administration


Ph.D., Public Administration and Urban Policy, Old Dominion University
Location: eTroy
Email: pdunning@troy.edu
Phone: 757-274-0502

Areas of Interest:
Public Budgeting, Strategic Planning, and Performance Measurement

Tammy Esteves, Ph.D.
Tammy Esteves, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., Public Administration and Public Affairs, Virginia Tech
Location: eTroy
Email: tlesteves@troy.edu
Phone: 253-236-4826

Areas of Interest:
Social Media use for civic engagement, and emergency preparedness and response, Sustainability, eLearning, and the Role of Technology in Building Community

Pamela A. Gibson, Ph.D.
Pamela A. Gibson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., Public Policy and Administration, Virginia Commonwealth University
Location: eTroy
Email: pagibson@troy.edu
Phone: 757-274-0499

Areas of Interest:
Ethics and Moral Development, Citizen Participation in Policy Formation, Research-Practice Gap, and Cyberbullying

Jonathan H. Harrington, Ph.D.
Jonathan H. Harrington, Ph.D.

Director of MSIR Program Professor of Political Science

Ph.D., Political Science/International Relations, Loyola University of Chicago
Location: Troy Campus/eTroy
Email: jhharrington@troy.edu
Phone: 334-670-5958

Areas of Interest:
Comparative Politics, Global Environmental Politics, International Organizations, International Political Economy, East Asian Politics and Policy, International Relations Theory

David R. Hayes, Ph.D.
David R. Hayes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of International Relations


Ph.D., Political Science, University of Rochester
Location: eTroy
Email: dhayes@troy.edu
Phone: 910-286-1871

Areas of Interest:
International Political Economy, International Relations Theory, International Power, and Terrorism.

Photo not available
Hae S. Kim, Ph.D.

Professor of International Relations
Location: eTroy
Email: eunhaen@troy.edu
Phone: 850-301-2120

Thomas Kolasa. Ph.D.
Thomas Kolasa. Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Ph.D., Political Science, Washington University
Location: Montgomery Campus
Email: tskolasa@troy.edu
Phone: 334-241-9708

Areas of Interest:
Comparative Politics, American Politics, Political Theory

Justin D. Leach, Ph.D.
Justin D. Leach, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of International Relations

Ph.D., International Relations and Political Science, Australian National University
Location: eTroy
Email: jdleach@troy.edu
Phone: 512-419-8523

Areas of Interest:
Middle East Studies, Africa Studies, Conflict Resolution

Richard Ledet, Ph.D.
Richard Ledet, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Ph.D., Political Science, University of Notre Dame
Location: Troy campus
Email: rledet@troy.edu
Phone: 334-808-6608

Areas of Interest:
Religion and politics, Research Methods and Applications, Political Culture and Civil Society, US Politics, Political and Democratic Development

Kirsten K. Loutzenhiser, Ph.D.
Kirsten K. Loutzenhiser, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., Public Policy, Saint Louis University
Location: eTroy
Email: kloutzenhiser@troy.edu
Phone: 813-810-300

Areas of Interest:
Privatization, Social Justice, Succession Planning

LaKerri Mack, Ph.D.
LaKerri Mack, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Public Administration

PhD, Public Administration and Public Policy, Auburn University
Location: Troy Campus
Email: lrmack@troy.edu
Phone: 334-808-6563
Fax: 334-670-5647

Areas of Interest:
Election Administration and Public Policy, Black Political and Feminist Thought, and Women's Political Leadership

Photo not available
Richard Martin Ph.D

Associate Professor

Ph.D.
, University of Georgia
Location: Dothan Campus, Troy Campus, and eTroy
E-mail: martin@troy.edu
Phone: (334) 983-6556 ext. 389

Dayna McDaniel, Ph.D.
Dayna McDaniel, Ph.D.

Lecturer of Public Administration

Ph.D., Public Administration, University of Alabama
Location: eTroy
Phone: 850-678-1865
Email: dmcdaniel@troy.edu

Areas of interest:
Public Health and Personnel Management

Manfred F. Meine, Ph.D.
Manfred F. Meine, Ph.D.

Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., Public Administration, Golden Gate University
Location: eTroy
Phone: 850-301-2133
Email: drmmeine@troy.edu

Areas of Interest:
Public Sector Ethics, Teaching Ethics, Public Budgeting and Online Education.

Charles E. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Charles E. Mitchell, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., Public Administration, University of Georgia
Location: Atlanta/eTroy
Phone: 678-527-0615
Fax: 770-730-0596
Email: cmitchell19705@troy.edu

Areas of Interest:
EEO Law and Government Ethics

James F. Rinehart Ph.D
James F. Rinehart Ph.D

Professor of International Relations Dean of College of Arts and Sciences

Ph.D., International Relations, Syracuse University
Location: Troy Campus
E-mail: rinehart@troy.edu
Phone: (334) 670-5646

Areas of Interest:
Millenarian Movements, Terrorism and Political Violence, International Law, American Foreign Policy

Kristie Roberts-Lewis, Ph.D.
Kristie Roberts-Lewis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Public Administration
Location: Atlanta/eTroy
Email: robertsk@troy.edu
Phone: 770-730-0033
Fax: 770-730-0596

Samuel T. Shelton, Ph.D.
Samuel T. Shelton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., Public Administration, NC State University
Location: Troy Campus
Email: sshelton@troy.edu
Phone: 334-670-3754
Fax: 334-670-5647

Clifton Sherrill, Ph.D.
Clifton Sherrill, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of International Relations

Ph.D., Political Science, Florida State University
Location: Pacific Region
Email: csherrill@troy.edu
Phone: 011-81-611-734-5539

Areas of Interest:
National Security, Nuclear Policy, Counterterrorism, and the Middle East.

David R. Shetterly, Ph.D.
David R. Shetterly, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Administration

Ph.D., University of Maryland Baltimore County
Location: eTroy
Email: dshetterly@troy.edu
Phone: 843-236-2418

Areas of Interest:
Government Contracting, Privatization, and Program Evaluation

Michael O. Slobodchikoff, Ph.D.
Michael O. Slobodchikoff, Ph.D.

Lecturer of Political Science

Ph.D., Political Science, University of Arizona
Location: eTroy/Troy Campus
Email: mslobodchikoff@troy.edu Phone: 334-670-5926

Areas of Interest:
Russia, Former Soviet Union, International Cooperation, Networks, International Law, Security, International Conflict.

Feng Sun, Ph.D.
Feng Sun, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of International Relations
Location: Troy Campus
Email: fsun57924@troy.edu
Phone: 334-670-5926

Steven L. Taylor, Ph.D.
Steven L. Taylor, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Professor of Political Science

Ph.D., Government, University of Texas
Location: Troy Campus/eTroy
Email: sltaylor@troy.edu
Phone: 334-670-3759

Areas of Interest:
Comparative Politics, Political Theory, Democratic Institutions, the Politics of Latin America, and Colombian Politics

James P. Todhunter, Ph.D.
James P. Todhunter, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Political Science


Ph.D., Political Science, University of Tennessee
Location: eTroy/Troy Campus
Email: jtodhunter@troy.edu
Phone: 334-670-3758

Areas of Interest:
Conflict Processes, Conflict Resolution, Foreign Policy, Terrorism, IR Theory

John Van Doorn, Ph.D.
John Van Doorn, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of International Relations

Ph.D., Political Science, University of Oklahoma
Location: Columbus/Ft Benning Site
Email:jvandoorn91678@troy.edu Phone: 706-660-2301

Areas of Interest:
Democratization, Development, International Law and Conflict Resolution, Politics of Europe, the Middle East and Latin America, U.S. Foreign Policy, and IR Theory.

Leora S. Waldner, Ph.D
Leora S. Waldner, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean, College of Arts & Sciences-Global Campus/eTroy Associate Professor of Political Science

Ph.D., City and Regional Planning, University of California at Berkeley
Location: Atlanta/eTroy
Email: lwaldner@troy.edu

Areas of interest:
municipal incorporation, land use planning, evaluation and implementation, service-learning


Sitemap # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z