Academic Calendar

 

January 1, Sunday
New Year’s Day
January 3, Tuesday
Offices Reopen for Business (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
January 11, Wednesday
Troy Campus - 16-Week Classes Begin
1st Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
January 16, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
January 17, Tuesday
Census Date for 16-Week Semester & T-3
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments 16-Week Semester & T-3
January 27, Friday
Commencement Phenix City (Fall 2016)
February 3, Friday
Payment Due in Full for T-3
March 8, Wednesday
Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
March 12, Sunday
Last Day for T-3 Classes
March 6-12, Monday - Sunday
Spring Break for all 16-Week Semester (Administrative Day, Fri., Mar. 10th – Offices closed)
March 13, Monday
Classes Resume after Spring Break
First Official Day for T-4
March 20, Monday
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-4
March 21, Tuesday
Census Date for T-4
April 7, Friday
Payment Due in Full for T-4
May 10, Wednesday
Last Day for 16-Week Semester Classes
May 12, Friday
Commencement Troy Campus
May 14, Sunday
Last Official Day for T-4
May 15, Monday
Commencement Montgomery Campus
May 15-21, Monday - Sunday
Spring/Summer Break
May 21, Sunday
Commencement Dothan Campus
May 29, Monday
Memorial Day
June 2, Friday
Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2017)

 

May 27-29, Saturday - Monday
Memorial Day Holiday Weekend
May 30, Tuesday
First Official Day for Summer; Classes Begin for Term T-5 and Session A [Troy Campus only]
1st Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
June 1, Thursday
Last Day to Add for Session A
June 2, Friday
Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2017)
June 6, Tuesday
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Summer Full Session, T-5 & Summer Session A [Troy Campus only]
June 7, Wednesday
Census Date for Summer Full Session, T-5 & Summer Session A [Troy Campus only]
June 23, Friday
Payment Due in Full for T-3
June 27, Tuesday
Last Day of Classes Summer Session A [Troy Campus Only]
June 28, Wednesday
Summer Session B Classes Begin [Troy Campus only]
Payment Due in Full for Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
June 30, Friday
Last Day to Add for Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
July 4, Tuesday
Independence Day Holiday
July 5, Wednesday
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
July 6, Thursday
Census Date for Summer Session B [Troy Campus only]
July 12, Wednesday
Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
July 28, Friday
Commencement Troy Campus (For all location students)
July 30, Sunday
Last Official Day of Summer Session (All)
August 14, Monday
Tentative First Official Day for Fall 2017 Semester, First Day of Classes for T-1 (Except Troy Campus & 16-week courses)
August 16, Wednesday
Tentative First Day of Classes for Troy Campus & 16-Week Courses

 

July 30, Sunday
Last Day Summer Session & T-5
August 14, Monday
First Official Day Fall Semester & T-1 Classes (except Troy Campus and 16-Week Courses)
August 16, Wednesday
Troy Campus and Other 16-Week Classes Begin
1st Payment Due Date (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
August 21, Monday
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments 16-Week Semester & T-1
August 22, Tuesday
Census Date for 16-Week Semester & T-1
September 4, Monday
Labor Day Holiday
September 8, Friday
Payment Due in Full for T-1
October 11, Wednesday
Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
October 15, Sunday
Last Day for T-1 Classes
October 16, Monday
First Official Day of Classes for T-2
October 23, Monday
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-2
October 24, Tuesday
Census Date for T-2
November 10, Friday
Veterans’ Day Holiday
November 13, Monday
Payment Due in Full for T-2
November 20-21, Monday - Tuesday
Fall Break 16-Week Semester Classes Only
November 22-26, Wednesday - Sunday
Thanksgiving Holidays (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
December 13, Wednesday
Last Day 16-Week Semester Classes
December 15, Friday
Commencement Troy Campus
December 17, Sunday
Last Day for T-2 Classes
Commencement Dothan Campus
December 18, Monday
Commencement Montgomery Campus
December 19 - January 2, Tuesday - Tuesday
Holiday Break (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
December 25, Monday
Christmas Day

 

January 1, Monday
New Year’s Day
January 3, Wednesday
Offices Reopen for Business (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
January 8, Monday
First Official Day of Spring Semester & T-3 Classes (Except Troy Campus & 16-Week courses)
January 10, Wednesday
Troy Campus - 16-Week Classes Begin
1st Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
January 15, Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
January 16, Tuesday
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments 16-Week Semester & T-3
January 17, Wednesday
Census Date for 16-Week Semester & T-3
January 26, Friday
Commencement Phenix City (Fall 2017)
February 2, Friday
Payment Due in Full for T-3
March 7, Wednesday
Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
March 11, Sunday
Last Day for T-3 Classes
March 12-18, Monday - Sunday
Spring Break for all 16-Week Semester (Administrative Day, Fri., Mar. 16th – Offices closed)
March 19, Monday
Classes Resume after Spring Break
First Official Day for T-4
March 26, Monday
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-4
March 27, Tuesday
Census Date for T-4
April 13, Friday
Payment Due in Full for T-4
May 9, Wednesday
Last Day for 16-Week Semester Classes
May 11, Friday
Commencement Troy Campus
May 20, Sunday
Last Official Day for T-4
Commencement Dothan Campus
May 21, Monday
Commencement Montgomery Campus
May 21 - 27, Monday - Sunday
Summer Break
May 28, Monday
Memorial Day
June 1, Friday
Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2018)

 

May 26 - 28, Saturday - Monday
Memorial Day Holiday Weekend
May 29, Tuesday
First Official Day for Summer; Classes Begin for Term T-5 and Session A (Troy Campus only)
1st Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
May 31, Thursday
Last Day to Add for Session A
June 1, Friday
Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2018)
June 5, Tuesday
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Summer Full Session, T-5 & Summer Session A (Troy Campus only)
June 6, Wednesday
Census Date for Summer Full Session, T-5 & Summer Session A (Troy Campus only)
June 22, Friday
Payment Due in full for T-5
June 26, Tuesday
Last Day of Classes Summer Session A (Troy Campus Only)
June 27, Wednesday
Summer Session B Classes Begin (Troy Campus only)
Payment Due in Full for Summer Session B (Troy Campus only)
June 29, Friday
Last Day to Add for Summer Session B (Troy Campus only)
July 3, Tuesday
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Summer Session B (Troy Campus only)
July 4, Wednesday
Independence Day Holiday
July 5, Thursday
Census Date for Summer Session B (Troy Campus only)
July 11, Wednesday
Final Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
July 27, Friday
Commencement Troy Campus (For all location students)
July 29, Sunday
Last Official Day of Summer Session (All)
August 13, Monday
First Official Day for Fall 2018 Semester, First Day of Classes for T-1 (Except Troy Campus & 16-week courses)
August 15, Wednesday
First Day of Classes for Troy Campus & 16-Week Courses