Resources
Categories

Academic Calendar

This calendar is comprehensive among all Troy University locations. Individuals are advised to consult the calendar for a specific campus or site for more information and dates.

Spring 2015

  • Jan. 1, Thur.
    New Year’s Day
  • Jan. 2, Fri.
    Offices Reopen for Business (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
  • Jan. 5, Mon.
    First Official Day of Spring Semester; First Day of Classes for T-3 and A Session Classes
  • Jan. 7, Wed.
    First Day of Classes for Troy Campus
  • Jan. 7, Wed.
    1st Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • Jan. 12, Mon.
    Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-3, A Session & 16 week Session
  • Jan. 13, Tues.
    Census Date for T-3, A Session & 16-week Session
  • Jan. 16, Fri.
    Commencement Phenix City (Fall 2014)
  • Jan. 19, Mon.
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
  • Jan. 30, Fri.
    Payment Due in Full for T-3
  • Feb. 5, Thur.
    2nd Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • Mar. 5, Thur.
    3rd Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • Mar. 8, Sun.
    Last Day for T-3 & A Session
  • Mar. 9-15, Mon. – Sun.
    Spring Break for all Terms, Sessions & Semester (Administrative Day, Fri., Mar.13th – Offices Closed)
  • Mar. 16, Mon.
    Classes Resume after Spring Break
  • Mar. 16, Mon.
    First Official Day for T-4 & B Session
  • Mar. 16, Mon.
    Payment Due in Full for B Session
  • Mar. 23, Mon.
    Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-4 and B Session
  • Mar. 24, Tues.
    Census Date for T-4 & B Session
  • Apr. 10, Fri.
    Payment Due in Full for T-4
  • May 5, Tues.
    Last Day for 16-week Session
  • May 8, Fri.
    Commencement Troy Campus
  • May 17, Sun.
    Last Official Day for T-4 & B Session, and for Spring Semester
  • May 18, Mon.
    Commencement Dothan Campus
  • May 19, Tues.
    Commencement Montgomery Campus
  • May 18 – 25, Mon. – Sun.
    Spring/Summer Break

 

Summer 2015

  • May 23-25 Sat. – Mon.
    Memorial Day Holiday Weekend
  • May 25, Mon.
    First Official Day for Summer; Classes Begin for Term T-5
  • May 26, Tues.
    First Day of Classes for Session A (Mini) and Alabama Campuses Classes Session S
  • May 26, Tues.
    1st Payment Due (All Students on semester/session formats)
  • May 28, Thur.
    Last Day to Add for Session A (Mini)
  • May 29, Fri.
    Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2015)
  • June 1, Mon.
    Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Session A (Mini), T-5 & Summer Session S
  • June 2, Tues.
    Census Date for Summer Session S, Term T-5 & Session A (Mini)
  • June 18, Thur.
    2nd Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • June 19, Fri.
    Payment Due in full for T-5
  • June 23, Tues.
    Last Day of Classes Session A (Mini)
  • June 24, Wed.
    Session B (Mini) Classes Begin
  • June 24, Wed.
    Payment Due in Full for Session B (Mini)
  • June 26, Fri.
    Last Day to Add for Session B (Mini)
  • June 26, Fri. 
    Last Day to File Intent to Graduate Fall Semester and Term 1, 2015
  • June 30, Tues.
    Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Session B (Mini)
  • July 1, Wed.
    Census Date for Session B (Mini)
  • July 3, Fri. – July 4, Sat
    Independence Day Holiday Recognized
  • July 14, Tues.
    3rd Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • July 24, Fri.
    Commencement Troy Campus (For all Locations)
  • July 26, Sun.
    Last Day of Summer Session S, Term T-5 and Session B (Mini)
  • Aug. 10, Mon.
    Tentative First Official Day for Fall 2015 Semester, First Day of Class for T-1 & Session A (except Troy Campus)
  • Aug. 12, Wed.
    Tentative First Day of Classes for Troy Campus

 

Fall 2015

July 26, Sun. –
Last Day Summer Session & T-5
Aug. 10, Mon. – First Official Day Fall Semester & T-1 Classes (except Troy Campus and 16-Week Courses)
Aug. 12, Wed. –
Troy Campus and Other 16-Week Classes Begin
Aug. 12, Wed. – 1st Payment Due Date (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Aug. 17, Mon. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments 16-Week Semester & T-1
Aug. 18, Tues. –
Census Date for 16-Week Semester & T-1
Sep. 4, Fri. –
Payment Due in Full for T-1
Sep. 7, Mon. –
Labor Day Holiday
Sep. 10, Thur. – 2nd Payment Due Date(Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Oct. 11, Sun. –
Last Day for T-1 Classes
Oct. 12, Mon. – 3rd Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Oct. 12, Mon. –
First Official Day of Classes for T-2  
Oct. 19, Mon. –
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-2
Oct. 20, Tues. –
Census Date for T-2
Nov. 6, Fri. –
Payment Due in Full for T-2
Nov. 11, Wed. –
Veterans’ Day Holiday
Nov. 23-24, Mon. – Tues. –
Fall Break 16-Week Semester Classes Only
Nov. 25 – Nov. 29, Wed. – Sun. Thanksgiving Holidays (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
Dec. 9, Wed. –
Last Day 16-Week Semester Classes
Dec. 11, Fri. –
Commencement Troy Campus
Dec. 13, Sun. – Last Official Day for Fall Semester; Last Day for T-2  Classes
Dec. 13, Sun. –
Commencement Dothan Campus
Dec. 14, Mon. –
Commencement Montgomery Campus
Dec. 17, Thur. – Jan. 1, Fri.
Holiday Break (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
Dec. 25, Fri. – Christmas Day

 

Spring 2016

Jan. 1, Fri. –
New Year’s Day
Jan. 4, Mon. – Offices Reopen for Business (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
Jan. 4, Mon.  – First Official Day of Spring Semester & T-3 Classes (Except Troy Campus & 16-Week courses)
Jan. 6, Wed. –
Troy Campus & Other 16-Week Classes Begin
Jan. 6, Wed. – 1st Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Jan. 11, Mon. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments 16-Week Semester & T-3
Jan. 12, Tues. – Census Date for 16-Week Semester & T-3
Jan. 15, Fri. – Commencement Phenix City (Fall 2015)
Jan. 18, Mon. –
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Jan. 29, Fri. –
Payment Due in Full for T-3
Feb. 4, Thur. – 2nd Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Mar. 3, Thur. – 3rd Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
Mar. 6, Sun. –
Last Day for T-3 Classes
Mar. 7-13, Mon. – Sun. – Spring Break for all 16-Week Semester & Term Students (Administrative Day, Fri., Mar.11th – Offices closed)
Mar. 14, Mon. – Classes Resume after Spring Break
Mar. 14, Mon. –
First Official Day for T-4
Mar. 21, Mon. –
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-4
Mar. 22, Tues. – Census Date for T-4
Apr. 8, Fri. –
Payment Due in Full for T-4
May 4, Wed. –
Last Day for 16-Week Semester Classes
May 6, Fri. –
Commencement Troy Campus
May 15, Sun. –
Last Official Day for T-4 & and for Spring Semester
May 16, Mon. –
Commencement Dothan Campus
May 17, Tues. –
Commencement Montgomery Campus
May 16 – 22, Mon. – Sun. –
Spring/Summer Break
June 10, Fri. - Phenix City Graduation (Spring 2016)

 

Summer 2016

May 23, Mon. – First Official Day for Summer; Classes Begin for Term T-5 and Session A (Troy Campus only)
May 23, Mon. – 1st Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
May 26, Thur. – Last Day to Add for Session A
May 28-30, Sat. – Mon. –
May 31, Tues. –
Memorial Day Holiday Weekend
Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Summer Full Session, T-5 & Summer Session A (Troy Campus only)
June 1, Wed. – Census Date for Summer Full Session, T-5 & Summer Session A (Troy Campus only)
June 10, Fri. –
June 16, Thur. –
Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2016)
2nd Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
June 17, Fri. – Payment Due in full for T-5
June 21, Tues. – Last Day of Classes Summer Session A (Troy Campus Only)
June 22, Wed. –
June 22, Wed. –
Summer Session B Classes Begin (Troy Campus only)
Payment Due in Full for Summer Session B (Troy Campus only)
June 24, Fri. – Last Day to Add for Summer Session B (Troy Campus only)
June 28, Tues. – Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Summer Session B (Troy Campus only)
June 29, Wed. – Census Date for Summer Session B (Troy Campus only)
July 2, Sat. – July 4, Mon. – Independence Day Holiday Recognized
July 12, Tues. – 3rd Payment Due (Troy Campus students on payment plan only)
July 22, Fri. – Commencement Troy Campus (For all location students)
July 24, Sun. – Last Official Day of Summer Session (All)
Aug. 15, Mon. – Tentative First Official Day for Fall 2016 Semester, First Day of Classes for T-1 (Except Troy Campus & 16-week courses)
Aug. 17, Wed. – Tentative First Day of Classes for Troy Campus & 16-Week Courses

Last Updated: 06/23/2015


Sitemap # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z