Resources
Categories

Academic Calendar

This calendar is comprehensive among all Troy University locations. Individuals are advised to consult the calendar for a specific campus or site for more information and dates.

Fall 2014

  • July 27, Sun.
    Last Day Summer Session & T-5
  • Aug. 11, Mon.
    First Official Day Fall Semester; T-1, A Session, and 16-week Session on Alabama Campuses (except Troy Campus)
  • Aug. 13, Wed.
    Troy Campus 16-week Classes Begin
  • Aug. 13, Wed.
    1st Payment Due Date (All students on semester/session formats)
  • Aug. 18, Mon.
    Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-1, A Session & 16-week Session
  • Aug. 19, Tues.
    Census Date for T-1, A Session & 16-week Session
  • Sep. 1, Mon.
    Labor Day Holiday
  • Sep. 5, Fri.
    Payment Due in Full for T-1
  • Sep. 11, Thur.
    2nd Payment Due Date (All students on semester/session formats)
  • Oct. 12, Sun.
    Last Day for T-1 and A Session
  • Oct. 13, Mon.
    3rd Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • Oct. 13, Mon.
    First Official Day of Classes for T-2 and B-Session
  • Oct. 13, Mon.
    Payment Due in Full for B Session
  • Oct. 20, Mon.
    Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-2 & B Session
  • Oct. 21, Tues.
    Census Date for T-2 & B Session
  • Nov. 6, Thurs.
    Payment Due in Full for T-2
  • Nov. 11, Tues.
    Veterans’ Day Holiday
  • Nov. 24-25, Mon. – Tues.
    Fall Break 16-week Classes Only
  • Nov. 26 – Nov. 30, Wed. – Sun.
    Thanksgiving Holidays (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
  • Dec. 10, Wed.
    Last Day 16-week Sessions
  • Dec. 12, Fri.
    Commencement Troy Campus
  • Dec. 14, Sun.
    Last Official Day for Fall Semester; Last Day for Term T-2 & B Session Classes
  • Dec. 14, Sun.
    Commencement Dothan Campus
  • Dec. 15, Mon.
    Commencement Montgomery Campus
  • Dec. 18, Thur. – Jan. 1, Thur.
    Holiday Break (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
  • Dec. 25, Thur.
    Christmas Day

 

Spring 2015

  • Jan. 1, Thur.
    New Year’s Day
  • Jan. 2, Fri.
    Offices Reopen for Business (Tentative upon approval by Chancellor)
  • Jan. 5, Mon.
    First Official Day of Spring Semester; First Day of Classes for T-3 and A Session Classes
  • Jan. 7, Wed.
    First Day of Classes for Troy Campus
  • Jan. 7, Wed.
    1st Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • Jan. 12, Mon.
    Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-3, A Session & 16 week Session
  • Jan. 13, Tues.
    Census Date for T-3, A Session & 16-week Session
  • Jan. 16, Fri.
    Commencement Phenix City (Fall 2014)
  • Jan. 19, Mon.
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
  • Jan. 30, Fri.
    Payment Due in Full for T-3
  • Feb. 5, Thur.
    2nd Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • Mar. 5, Thur.
    3rd Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • Mar. 8, Sun.
    Last Day for T-3 & A Session
  • Mar. 9-15, Mon. – Sun.
    Spring Break for all Terms, Sessions & Semester (Administrative Day, Fri., Mar.13th – Offices Closed)
  • Mar. 16, Mon.
    Classes Resume after Spring Break
  • Mar. 16, Mon.
    First Official Day for T-4 & B Session
  • Mar. 16, Mon.
    Payment Due in Full for B Session
  • Mar. 23, Mon.
    Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments T-4 and B Session
  • Mar. 24, Tues.
    Census Date for T-4 & B Session
  • Apr. 10, Fri.
    Payment Due in Full for T-4
  • May 5, Tues.
    Last Day for 16-week Session
  • May 8, Fri.
    Commencement Troy Campus
  • May 17, Sun.
    Last Official Day for T-4 & B Session, and for Spring Semester
  • May 17, Sun.
    Commencement Dothan Campus
  • May 18, Mon.
    Commencement Montgomery Campus
  • May 18 – 25, Mon. – Sun.
    Spring/Summer Break

 

Summer 2015

  • May 23-25 Sat. – Mon.
    Memorial Day Holiday Weekend
  • May 25, Mon.
    First Official Day for Summer; Classes Begin for Term T-5
  • May 26, Tues.
    First Day of Classes for Session A (Mini) and Alabama Campuses Classes Session S
  • May 26, Tues.
    1st Payment Due (All Students on semester/session formats)
  • May 28, Thur.
    Last Day to Add for Session A (Mini)
  • May 28, Thur.
    Commencement Phenix City (Spring 2015)
  • June 1, Mon.
    Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Session A (Mini), T-5 & Summer Session S
  • June 2, Tues.
    Census Date for Summer Session S, Term T-5 & Session A (Mini)
  • June 18, Thur.
    2nd Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • June 19, Fri.
    Payment Due in full for T-5
  • June 23, Tues.
    Last Day of Classes Session A (Mini)
  • June 24, Wed.
    Session B (Mini) Classes Begin
  • June 24, Wed.
    Payment Due in Full for Session B (Mini)
  • June 26, Fri.
    Last Day to Add for Session B (Mini)
  • June 30, Tues.
    Last Day for Free Schedule Course Adjustments Session B (Mini)
  • July 1, Wed.
    Census Date for Session B (Mini)
  • July 3, Fri. – July 4, Sat
    Independence Day Holiday Recognized
  • July 14, Tues.
    3rd Payment Due (All students on semester/session formats)
  • July 24, Fri.
    Commencement Troy Campus (For all Locations)
  • July 26, Sun.
    Last Day of Summer Session S, Term T-5 and Session B (Mini)
  • Aug. 10, Mon.
    Tentative First Official Day for Fall 2015 Semester, First Day of Class for T-1 & Session A (except Troy Campus)
  • Aug. 12, Wed.
    Tentative First Day of Classes for Troy Campus

Last Updated: 08/13/2014


Sitemap # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z